Introducing …. Srivatsan

Introducing Srivatsan Varadrajan (whom I lovingly call Dr. Watson). I met Srivatsan in the first semester at my Real Time Systems class on Friday 30th August 2013. A super slim guy with lot of energy and questions (of technical nature all the time, without exceptions 🙂 ). I still remember during the 15 minutes break of that class, his first sentence to me after the introduction was -“I have some questions in linux kernel programming”…. days passed and he’s one of the closest friends of mine and we’re again classmates in one of the courses in this semester.

Srivatsan is super cool guy with incredible flexibility and down to earth personality. He’s an open-hearted honest person and he’s part of my Dallas family.

Now, time for little leg pulling…. Srivatsan is PURE VEGETARIAN (all caps to emphasize that he is pure vegetarian by all means – by food and by thoughts). By vegetarian, I remember an interesting incident – Srivatsan discovered a wholesome buttermilk brand which can be purchased at Braum’s. He advised us to try that and we also started consuming the buttermilk. It’s almost a semester since we’re consuming it. It actually is a delicacy and addictive.

Last week, Srivatsan told me with big disappointment that this buttermilk contains gelatin which is derived from pork. Oops ….

Coffee and fries @ UTD Pub

Coffee and fries @ UTD Pub

Posted in Friends @UTD

Leave a comment